Proposed Office Holders, Council and Outside Bodies' Nominations (2024/25)

The below-mentioned Office Holders are those elected or appointed in accordance with Article 2.9 of Part 2 of Council's Constitution.

Mayor:	Clare D Kozlowski
Deputy Mayor:	Jasvir K Chohan
Leader of the Council:	Samia Z Haq
Deputy Leader of the Council:	Lee A Bentley
Leader of the Opposition:	Colin S Gore
Deputy Leader of the Opposition:	Naveed Alam

The below-mentioned Council bodies are those which are directly appointed by the Council in accordance with Article 6 of Part 2 of Council's Constitution.

Policy, Finance & Development Committee (14)	
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (4)
Ian K Ridley (Chair)	Naveed Alam
Frank S Broadley (Vice-Chair)	John K Ford
Lee A Bentley	Colin S Gore
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	Pritibala (Priti) Joshi
M Latif Darr	
Dean A Gamble	
Samia Z Haq	
Gary G Hunt	
Jeffrey Kaufman	
Kevin J Loydall	

Service Delivery Committee (14)		
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (4)	
Garth (Bill) A Boulter (Chair)	Naveed Alam	
Frank S Broadley (Vice-Chair)	Helen (Liz) E Darling	
Rosemarie H Adams	Fula (Kamal) S Ghattoraya	
Santokh S Athwal	Colin S Gore	
Lee A Bentley		
Samia Z Haq		
Gary G Hunt		
Carl J R Martin		
Jeffrey Kaufman		
Kevin J Loydall		

Licensing & Regulatory Committee (12)		
Liberal Democrat (9)	Conservative (4)	
Linda M Broadley (Chair)	Helen (Liz) E Darling	
Gary G Hunt (Vice-Chair)	John K Ford	
Rosemarie H Adams	Fula (Kamal) S Ghattoraya	
Santokh S Athwal	Pritibala (Priti) Joshi	
Garth (Bill) A Boulter		
Linda M Broadley		
Jasvir K Chohan		
Clare D Kozlowski		
Carl J R Martin		

Development Control Committee (14)		
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (4)	
Lee A Bentley (Chair)	John K Ford	
Jeffrey Kaufman (Vice-Chair)	Colin S Gore	
Santokh S Athwal	Nidhi (Rupa) V Joshi	
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	Pritibala (Priti) Joshi	
Frank S Broadley		
Gary G Hunt		
Clare D Kozlowski		
Carl J R Martin		
Richard E R Morris		
Ian K Ridley		

Place Shaping & Climate Change Working Group (8)		
Liberal Democrat (6)	Conservative (2)	
Samia Z Haq <i>(Chair)</i>	Naveed Alam	
Lee A Bentley	Nidhi (Rupa) V Joshi	
Garth (Bill) A Boulter		
Jasvir K Chohan		
Carl J R Martin		
Ian K Ridley		

Audit Committee (7 + 1 IP)		
Liberal Democrat (5)	Conservative (2)	Independent Person (1)
Kevin J Loydall (Chair)	Colin S Gore	Vacancy / TBC
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	Pritibala (Priti) Joshi	

Audit Committee (7 + 1 IP)		
Liberal Democrat (5)	Conservative (2)	Independent Person (1)
Samia Z Haq		
Jeffrey Kaufman		
Ian K Ridley		

Constitutional Working Group (7)	
Liberal Democrat (5)	Conservative (2)
Samia Z Haq <i>(Chair)</i>	Colin S Gore <i>(Chair)</i>
Lee A Bentley	Helen (Liz) E Darling
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	
Linda M Broadley	
Ian K Ridley	

* Where a nominated appointee for Chair has been received from each respective political group, Council must resolve which nominee is to be so appointed accordingly.

Capital Projects Sub-Committee (7)	
Liberal Democrat (5)	Conservative (2)
Samia Z Haq <i>(Chair)</i>	John K Ford
Lee A Bentley	Pritibala (Priti) Joshi
Frank S Broadley	
Carl J R Martin	
Carl A M Walter	

Armed Forces Working Group (4)	
Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (1)
Carl A M Walter (Chair)	Helen (Liz) E Darling
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	
Kevin J Loydall	

Health & Wellbeing Board (4)	
Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (1)
Rosemarie H Adams (Chair)	Nidhi (Rupa) V Joshi <i>(Chair)</i>
Jasvir K Chohan	
Jeffrey Kaufman	

^{*} Where a nominated appointee for Chair has been received from each respective political group, Council must resolve which nominee is to be so appointed accordingly.

Community Engagement Forum (4)			
Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (1)		
M Latif Darr <i>(Chair)</i>	Nidhi (Rupa) V Joshi		
Santokh S Athwal			
Carl A M Walter			

Children and Young Peoples' Forum (4)			
Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (1)		
Carl A M Walter (Chair)	Naveed Alam		
Carl J R Martin			
Richard E R Morris			

Community Safety Partnership (1)
Liberal Democrat (1)
Kevin J Loydall (Chair)

Independent Remuneration Panel (3)		
Independent Members (3)		
L Faulkner		
J Whiting		
D Wood		

The below-mentioned Council bodies are those, which are directly appointed by the Council in accordance with Article 7 of Part 2 of Council's Constitution.

		Chair(s)	
Residents' Forums (26)/(3)		Liberal Democrat	Conservative
Oadby Residents' Forum	All Members for Oadby Wards	Dean A Gamble	No nomination recieved
Wigston Residents' Forum	All Members for Wigston Wards	Garth (Bill) A Boulter	No nomination recieved
South Wigston Residents' Forum	All Members for South Wigston Ward + South & West Wigston Division (County)	Garth (Bill) A Boulter	No nomination recieved

The below-mentioned bodies are outside bodies to which the Council appoints a representative(s):

		Appointee(s)	
Outside Bodies (10)	No.	Liberal Democrat	Conservative

5 LAC 1			
East Midlands Councils	1	Lee A Bentley	No nomination recieved
Leicester, Leicestershire & Rutland Police and Crime Panel	1	Kevin J Loydall	No nomination recieved
Leicestershire Safer Communities Strategy Board	1	Kevin J Loydall	No nomination recieved
Local Government Association	1	Samia Z Haq	No nomination recieved
Local Government Information Unit	1	Samia Z Haq	No nomination recieved
Oadby & Wigston Environmental Forum	1	No nomination recieved	Nidhi (Rupa) V Joshi
Oadby Village Hall Fund	2	Samia Z Haq	No nomination recieved
		Santokh S Athwal	No nomination recieved
Oadby Educational Foundation 2	2	Samia Z Haq	No nomination recieved
		Santokh S Athwal	No nomination recieved
Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee	1	Garth (Bill) A Boulter	No nomination recieved
Plastic Free Oadby Steering Group	1	Carl J R Martin	No nomination recieved
University of Leicester Botanic Garden Oversight Board	1	Samia Z Haq	No nomination recieved

(This page is left intentionally blank)